04

petak

studeni

2011

FUEL PUMPS FOR CARS. FOR CARS


Fuel pumps for cars. Does body pump work. Lalizas bilge pump



Fuel Pumps For Cars





fuel pumps for cars






    fuel pumps
  • (Fuel Pump) A high volume and pressure of fuel is required to run an EFI system. EFI fuel pumps are sized in liters (LPH) or gallons (GPH) and are capable of producing 60-90 pounds of pressure in the fuel line. A typical automotive fuel pump for a carburetor produces 5-7 pounds of pressure.

  • (Fuel pump) The fuel pump moves gas from the gas tank and delivers it to the fuel injection system or carburetor.

  • A fuel pump is a frequently (but not always) essential component on a car or other internal combustion engined device.





    cars
  • (car) a wheeled vehicle adapted to the rails of railroad; "three cars had jumped the rails"

  • (car) the compartment that is suspended from an airship and that carries personnel and the cargo and the power plant

  • A road vehicle, typically with four wheels, powered by an internal combustion engine and able to carry a small number of people

  • A vehicle that runs on rails, esp. a railroad car

  • (car) a motor vehicle with four wheels; usually propelled by an internal combustion engine; "he needs a car to get to work"

  • A railroad car of a specified kind











Savanna blowing bubbles




Savanna blowing bubbles





Savanna blowing bubbles
I snapped these pictures while in Oklahoma City a couple of weeks ago. The twins are growing like El Paso weeds after a rare rain. They are making really great progress. Shown here is Savanna, with Josef in the first comment below.
They are now 17 months young.

The old pickup finally got tired of hauling me around and quit on me in Cuba, New Mexico with a bad fuel pump. Then as Lila and I take off for Oklahoma City, it quit on me again. This time it was a bad catalytic converter. Then, on my way back from Oklahoma City it died on me when the idler roller froze up and ripped the serpentine belt to shreds. As soon as I got that fixed Lila and I went car shopping. I decided on the GMC Terrain with 4 cyl engine, 6 speed auto trans and a sort of four wheel drive that GMC calls AWD, even though the rear wheels are not engaged unless needed. The Terrain was a choice of comfort, economy and capability. I won’t be going on any goat trails with this vehicle but I think it will serve me well.











#7 Cold Car




#7 Cold Car





I spent 30 minutes scraping the ice off my truck, only for it to refuse to go anywhere. The garage who towed it informed me that they had another ten of the same trucks with an identical problem - something to do with the fuel pump freezing and needing replacing.

Someone somewhere thought a Vauxhall Corsa was a suitable replacement. "It's got a 1.4l engine!" I was told.

It does have the only thermometer I have, which said minus 10 at 6pm, the lowest I've ever seen a thermometer. I might nip out and have another look before bed.

8pm update: -11!









fuel pumps for cars







See also:

simple wishes hands free breast pump bustier

black round toe platform pumps

noisy pool pump motor

miu miu suede pumps

shoes pumps on sale

remote reservoir power steering pump

bone patent leather pumps

sanyo co2 heat pump

water pressure pump vendor

carrier infinity heat pump



<< Arhiva >>